top of page
  • nisahocaoglu6

LEARN ELT STUDENTS' GOAL WİTH US!

Güncelleme tarihi: 5 Nis







Hello again, my lovely readers! I hope the day is going well for all of you. As for me, I'm busy catching up on all my classes this week, but it's still okay because I love my field of study! Today, I have a really interesting topic. For the first time in my life, I've created a podcast. I'm sure all of you have heard of podcasts from various applications, but today, we'll be looking at a vox-pop podcast. It's a type of podcast where two or more interviewers ask people one central question and record their answers. The selection of people can be from anywhere, from the streets to special groups – it's all okay!



So today, we created a vox-pop with my dear friend Pelin Aybay. We asked ten Marmara University ELT students a question: "What is your career plan after graduating from ELT". The answers varied: Three wanted to become teachers, two aimed for a master's degree, one was interested in international work, another leaned towards tourism, one of them wanted to open her English course, one student wanted to be a translator and our last student aims to open her own publishing house.



The task of creating a podcast was both enjoyable and challenging. While I had a lot of fun deciding on the topic with my friend and asking questions to different students, the part of recording their voices, especially struggling to find a quiet place in one of Turkey's crowded university, was really hard for me. But in general, creating something new always gives me the feeling of both excitement and enjoyment, so it was the same for the whole podcast process.


For my future career, I would definitely assign a task like this. I am of the opinion that creating a podcast has major advantages for students. By brainstorming new ideas personally or with their peers, they will exercise their minds, and asking questions to different people will make them more social.


So let me show you our podcast, I hope you will have fun listening to it :)




See it on Vocarro> https://voca.ro/1nitxkhiL8wP



That's all for today, stay curious and full of love. See you all later. Goodbye! <3

33 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör
bottom of page